Miami Dade County Traffic Law Instructions
Airfare Daily Deals eCigarettes Eyeglasses Hotels Jewelry Online Backup Online Dating Online Printing Online Tickets Skin Care Textbook Rentals Vitamins Web Hosting Weddings
Find thousands of shopping-related forums
SEARCH

Miami Dade County Traffic Law Instructions

This is a breakdown of steps to take after receiving a traffic citation in Miami Dade County.

After receiving a traffic citation the next step to take is finding out where to pay and how to set up a court date. Failure to satisfy your citation may result in suspension of your Driver License. A person is given thirty days to select an option. Failure to do so will require the payment of additional fees.

To pay or set up a court date for tickets call Miami Dade Clerk of Courts at 305-275-1111 or visit online at www.miami-dadeclerk.com. Both services are available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Please wait 15 days from the date you receive the citation before selecting the above services.

If the citation is not in the system and you are unable to process your citation online or by phone, you are still responsible to satisfy the citation within 30 days of issue date either by mail or in person. Send payment or correspondence to Clerk of Courts, P.O.BOX 19231, Miami, Florida 33101-9321. Deputy Clerks are available to assist you from 9:00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M. Monday-Friday, At any of the following locations in Miami Dade County. 

North Dade Justice Center- 15555 Biscayne Boulevard

Coral Gables- 3100 Ponce De Leon

Sweetwater-  500 S.W.109th Avenue 

Richard E. Gerstein Justice Building- 1351 N.W. 12th Street #124

Joseph Caleb Center- 5400 N.W. 22nd Avenue

Miami Beach- 1130 Washington Avenue 

South Dade Justice Center- 10710 S.W. 211th Street

Hialeah- 11 East 6th Street

Driver's License, Tag, registration, Insurance Violations will all be dismissed if you mail proof that before the citation was issued you had valid documentation. A $10.00 dismissal fee is required. If document was not valid before the citation was issued, you must mail proof of valid document and pay a fine of $129.00. 

For Improper unsafe equipment violations a reduced civil penalty may be issued on these violations. Send written proof within 30 days of the issue date that the defect has been corrected. A $109.00 civil penalty is required.

Paying a civil penalty without attending traffic school will result in points being applied against your Driver License when applicable.You may also receive a reduced fine and a withhold of adjuducation by attending the Child Restraint Offender's Program, Located at Miami Childrens Hospital when receiving a Seat belt violation. To request trial call Miami Dade Clerk of courts, visit online, or fill out trial request form and send in mail.

Need an answer?
Get insightful answers from community-recommended
experts
in Traffic Law & Speeding Tickets on Knoji.
Would you recommend this author as an expert in Traffic Law & Speeding Tickets?
You have 0 recommendations remaining to grant today.
Comments (0)
ARTICLE DETAILS
RELATED ARTICLES
ARTICLE KEYWORDS